|Un lugar increíble!!!>
|Casa de Lisa es el lugar perfecto para relajarse y descansar; una casa con todas las comodidades y un ambiente tranquilo. La piscina privada y la parrilla complementan perfectamente la estancia para quienes amamos el BBQ. Sin duda un lugar para volver una y otra vez!!
|Mark Kornick (review from Revyoos)
|Perfect in it's simplicity >
|Nicely situated near civilization, but off the main drag. Well appointed for the price point. Already booked another week!
|Kevin (review from Airbnb)
Notre séjour s’est bien déroulé, la maison est grande et agréable.
Seul bémol pour nous, pas sécurisante avec un enfant de 3 ans. Une des vitrées ne ferme plus.
Mais dans l’ensemble, bonne adresse.
|Mallory (review from Airbnb)
Unfortunately, the main living areas are not habitable and enjoyable due to the excessive heat/poor circulation. No wind and not far enough up in a mountain. Broken fans. baby was sweating profusely. People coming to CR for vacation want to relax and have certain amenities. Simply add A/C.
The Osa Property management failed to meet our expectations. Poor communication. Did not solve ANY problems and were dismissive.
-house not ready, waited over an hour
-never brought more fans. Sent tech but nothing improved
-asked for blankets. Never received.
-wifi not for working. Low mega
-5 min lukewarm shower don’t expect a romantic experience
-ripped screens along roofline
-kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanity damaged/in poor condition
Don’t really need 4x4, mostly paved and not too steep.
calculated turns to get in the driveway, weird angles. We backed in
Beautiful home in great location. Could be amazing with improvements and better company or simply a person without a brand to uphold.
Mallory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our Airbnb home. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and disappointments you experienced during your stay. We take guest feedback seriously as it helps us improve and provide a better experience for future guests. Regarding the communication and problem-solving issues with our property management team: You notified us of 2 issues at 11:17 pm on the first night of your stay. At 8:11 am the following morning (our offices open at 8 am) we responded and notified you that maintenance would be there later that morning, and maintenance did arrive and address the 2 issues you notified us about. No other requests, complaints or issues were brought to our attention during your stay. Regarding the air conditioners: the listing information is clear that only the bedrooms have A/C. Regarding the access to our property, we understand that the driveway's turns and angles might have posed a challenge. We will make sure to provide clearer instructions and guidance for guests in the future to alleviate any difficulties in reaching the property. We sincerely regret that your overall experience did not meet your expectations, and we understand your decision not to return. Per our review of you that was written prior to reading your review, we have recommended other Hosts not to Host you due to your behavior, treatment of the house and treatment to our employees. We genuinely value your input and thank you for pointing out the potential this beautiful home and great location have for providing an amazing vacation experience. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and appreciate your understanding. If you have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Warm regards, Osa Property Management / Costa Rica Las Villas
|Amy R. (review from Vrbo)
Pros: private road, house was clean, fun decor, well kept pool.
Cons: located by the main road so traffic noise & make sure you have a 4x4 and can drive tricky turns getting in and out of the property.
Could be a pro or a con: howler monkeys WE ❤️ed them
|Ricardo (review from Airbnb)
La casa está genial, con detalles muy bonitos, es más amplia de lo que se puede apreciar en las fotos. La ubicación es un entorno natural con un paisaje increible, al fondo el mar, rodeado de naturaleza y a los que les gusta el birdwatching, es una gran opción por la variedad de aves.
Excelente lugar y atención
|Mauricio (review from Airbnb)
La casa de Lisa es un sueño. Metida en el medio de la selva. Iluminada. Ventilada. No se necesita aire acondicionado en la casa. El a/c de los cuartos funciona perfecto.
Si bien es cierto se necesita un 4x4 para acceder. Es solo para un tramo muy pequeño que se podría caminar en caso de ser necesario
La decoración de la casa es perfecta. Y su equipamiento también. Tiene todo lo necesario para sentirse en casa.
Es el lugar perfecto para descansar y pasarla bien. Situada entre Uvita y Dominical
|Elisa (review from Airbnb)
|Lugar acogedor, rodeado de naturaleza, súper lindo y limpio. Recomedadisimo.
|Lee Saahlati (review from Revyoos)
|A Must Stay! We LOVE this place!>
|I've stayed at CasaLisa twice & both visits were wonderful. Like all jungle homes, once you open up all the windows & doors, there's plenty of cross ventilation breezes. The private bedroom suites are massive, air conditioned (of course!), & each bedroom suite opens up to the pool. Right off the deck & roof top deck, we'd see (& hear!!!) the howler & capuchin monkey families. There is actually a resident sloth that is mostly hidden just feet away in the tree off the deck. We LOVE the views from roof top deck & went up there often to relax! Critters are everywhere. The decor is fun and my kids loved it. If someone in your group needs privacy or you have an extra guest, there's a huge queen portable air mattress (plug in & inflates in minutes). Private location, beaches & whale tail are literally MINUTES away. Great locale between Dominical & Uvita! You'll just LOVE your stay! https://share.icloud.com/photos/02bSBL9fx57fXtIpLxwO-HCLA https://share.icloud.com/photos/09biU-uNMDwH2zar4nqKB7Dvw
|Mickey & Stan (review from Revyoos)
|We highly recommend this Speci >
|PROS: layout of HOME/SPACIOUS rooms-even the bathrooms are large /ROOFTOP DECK views/PRIVATE LOCATION situated ideally between Dominical & Uvita, ANIMALS everywhere: toucans/howler monkeys often get close just right off decks in trees/even spotted the sloth in the tree off the deck/cute white gecko-creatures everywhere/even a JC lizard streaked across the pool, LOVED the soothing waterfall feature of pool CONS: driving in&out of driveway is tight if in a big vehicle, important TIP-be sure to open up ALL doors & windows for the best cros-ventilation or you’ll much prefer to stay in the air-conditioned rooms of house & in the pool (!)—-the only other con is that a full on view of ocean is only from rooftop deck (you get “peeks” of ocean from main level and pool)/a con for some: (Casa is conveniently located off main road-the jungle is so thick that I, myself, couldn’t hear anything at night except nature sounds), but my husband needed his earplugs claiming to hear occasional traffic at night without them. OVERALL WE LOVED OUR STAY-a TREMENDOUS VALUE
|Mickey (review from Revyoos)
|We HIGHLY recommend. A TREMENDOUS VALUE:>
|PROS: layout of HOME/SPACIOUS rooms-even the bathrooms are large /ROOFTOP DECK views/PRIVATE LOCATION situated ideally between Dominical & Uvita, ANIMALS everywhere: toucans/howler monkeys often get close just right off decks in trees/even spotted the sloth in the tree off the deck/cute white gecko-creatures everywhere/even a JC lizard streaked across the pool, LOVED the soothing waterfall feature of pool CONS: driving in&out of driveway is tight if in a big vehicle, important TIP-be sure to open up ALL doors & windows for the best cros-ventilation or you’ll much prefer to stay in the air-conditioned rooms of house & in the pool (!)—-the only other con is that a full on view of ocean is only from rooftop deck (you get “peeks” of ocean from main level and pool)/a con for some: (Casa is conveniently located off main road-the jungle is so thick that I, myself, couldn’t hear anything at night except nature sounds), but my husband needed his earplugs claiming to hear occasional traffic at night without them. OVERALL WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR STAY-A TREMENDOUS VALUE
|Mario (review from Booking)
La casa no tiene televisor con cable o señal satelital, presentaba varias goteras en el techo que caían sobre la sala de manera abundante, los lavatorios estaban taqueados, el agua baja muy lentamente aparte de que el mueble de los lavatorios estaban muy deteriorados, los cuartos tienen espacio para closets pero están vacíos, sin repisas, ni ganchos ni nada es un espacio perdidoLa casa carece de un adecuado mantenimiento, esas cosas son básicas. No volvería a esa casa ni la recomendaría.
|Krzysztof (review from Vrbo)